Not Bad People

Author(s): Brandy Scott

Fiction

Three friends, thirty years of shared secrets, one impulsive gesture .. and a terrible accident. When friendship goes bad, someone has to pay. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Robyn Harding. It's New Year's Eve. Three thirty-something women - Aimee, Melinda and Lou - best friends for decades, let off sky lanterns filled with resolutions: for meaning, for freedom, for money. As the glowing paper bags float away, there's a bright flare in the distance. It could be a sign of luck - or the start of a complete nightmare that will upend their friendships, families and careers. The day after their ceremony, the newspapers report a small plane crash - two victims pulled from the wreckage, one a young boy. Were they responsible? Aimee thinks they are, Melinda won't accept it, and Lou has problems of her own. It's a toxic recipe for guilt trips, shame, obsession, blackmail and power games. They're not bad people. But desperate times call for desperate measures.

$35.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781460756171
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • : October 2018
  • : 3.5 Centimeters X 15.3 Centimeters X 23.4 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Brandy Scott
  • : Paperback
  • : 1902
  • : 823/.92
  • : very good
  • : 320