I'm Right Here

Author(s): Yvonne Cassidy

Fiction

For readers who loved The Invention of Wings, I'm Right Here is the startling story of two girls inextricably linked across time and distance. 'I always knew about Grandad's gift - being able to communicate with dead people. When he told me it was my gift too, I didn't understand what that would mean until I began to hear E.L. And that's when the trouble really started ...' Cassie's life is falling apart. She's lost her grandfather, her mother has appeared on national TV talking about her own abusive childhood, and now her father has just moved out of their Brooklyn brownstone. So when she starts to hear the voice of E.L., a young slave girl living on a plantation in South Carolina one-hundred-and-fifty years before Cassie was born, she feels like she's losing her mind - and nobody except E.L. is listening to her. As Cassie gets drawn into E.L.'s world, the lines between her life and E.L.'s become more blurred and her obsession with helping E.L. escape begins to take over her life. But what happens to Cassie if E.L.'s future is already written? I'm Right Here is an unforgettable story about identity, loss and friendship and ultimately, what it means to be free


Product Information

Yvonne Cassidy was born in Dublin in 1974. She studied English and Economics in University College Dublin. She has worked in the field of marketing communications and fundraising in London, Dublin and New York. She enjoys teaching creative writing and teaches extensively in New York, where she has developed writing programmes for homeless and other marginalized writers. She lives in Manhattan with her wife, Danielle. www.yvonnecassidy.com @YvonneCassidyNY

General Fields

  • : 9781444744187
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • : October 2015
  • : 234mm X 153mm X 34mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 496
  • : Yvonne Cassidy
  • : Paperback
  • : 1